Our leadership team

Futureproof was established by insurance, banking, and financial services experts who wanted to develop a next-generation mortgage-based financial instrument that could better support the aging population throughout retirement.

James Huey

Executive Chairman

John Innes

Founder & CEO

Denis Tebbutt

Operations & Growth

Dr Peter Langkamp OAM

Platform & Product Issuers (Australia)

Anastasios Papadopoulos

Non-Executive Director

Richard Briggs


Wesley Chow

Finance & Audit

Ted Tzovaras

Non-Executive Director, Special Counsel

Margaret Rochford

Marketing & Corporate Communications

Shivagar Siva

General Counsel & Capital Markets

Ian Holt

Insurance & Reinsurance

Tom Hamilton

Platform & Product Issuers (UK)

Advisory & Technical Specialist

The Advisory Board comprises industry experts from financial services, retail banking, insurance and leading technical specialists in financial risk, insurance risk, actuarial, quantitative analysis, investment modelling, capital markets and product management.

Asset Management Compliance & Governance – John Ballhausen
Actuarial & Financial Risk – Professor Pavel Shevchenko
Actuarial & Insurance Risk – John De Ravin
Mathematics, Machine Learning & Artificial Intelligence – Professor Dr Simeon Simoff
Quantitative Analysis & Modelling – Dr Anthony De Francesco
Product Management – Keith Forster
Mortgage Funding & RMBS Securitisation – Alfred Wong
Investment Banking – John Perry
Insurance & Digital Transformation – Stephen Harrison